Staff, Board & Friends

Picture of Library Staff

Librarian: Lew Daniels

Children’s Librarian: Mary Nyman

Assistant Librarian: Joan Geissler

Assistant Librarian: Brittany Pearson

LTA: Kaley DeGoursey

Custodians: Amelia Ehlers

Library Board of Trustees

  • Chairman: MaryJo Noonan
  • Vice Chairman: Katharine Bishop
  • Treasurer: Kathleen Cietanno
  • Recording Secretary: Martha Neale
  • Corresponding Secretary: Megan Ruppenicker
  • Katherine Holbrook Richard
  • Lynda Tragakes (newly elected)
  • Paul Winch (newly elected)
  • Melinda Xenelis (newly elected)

Board meetings are generally held on the first Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Library.

Friends of the Westbrook Public Library

  • President: Elaine Crawford
  • Secretary: Jane Luca
  • Treasurer: Don Shirer